Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Listing books from author: Nicola Barker

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed & Dated by the author.

£29.99

The Yips

Author: Nicola Barker

Price: £29.99

out of stock

Published by: Fourth Estate

Date Available: 05 July 2012

 

Synopsis

A new novel of the pre-Olympic moment from the Booker-shortlisted author of ‘Darkmans’, Nicola Barker. 2006 is a foreign countr ... read more

Coming soon
Top Sellers
The Fire Sermon, Francesca Haig, Signed First Edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£12.99

The Fire Sermon - Trade Edition

by Francesca Haig

 

Synopsis

When Zach and I were born our parents must have counted and recounted: limbs, fingers, toes. The complete set. They would have been disbelievin ... read more

 

Release 26 February 2015

Publisher Harper Collins

ISBN 978-0007563050-1

Etta and Otto and Russell and James, Emma Hooper, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Etta and Otto and Russell and James

by Emma Hooper

 

Synopsis

'Beautifully written...this deserves to follow in the footsteps of 2014's big debut novels The Miniaturist and Elizabeth ... read more

 

Release 05 February 2015

Publisher Fig Tree

ISBN 978-0241003329

Devil (Leopards of Normandy 1)

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£14.99

Devil (Leopards of Normandy 1)

by David Churchill

 

Synopsis

David Churchill writes with the immediacy of Conn Iggulden, the epic ambition of Bernard Cornwell and the plotting of CJ Sansom. The Leopa ... read more

 

Release 26 February 2015

Publisher Headline

ISBN 978-1472219176

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
Signs of Life - April 2012 Book of the Month

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£29.99

Signs of LIfe - Exclusive Signed & Numbered Limited Edition - APRIL 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH

by Anna Raverat

 

Synopsis

A bold psychological debut from a captivating voice.   Synopsis It started quietly and without her looking for it, but the ... read more

 

Release 12 April 2012

Publisher Picador

ISBN 978-1447219774

Gabriel's Clock

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Gabriel's Clock - SIGNED & PUBLICATION DATED

by Hilton Pashley

 

Synopsis

An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.   Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked ... read more

 

Release 03 October 2013

Publisher Andersen Press

ISBN 978-1849395786

The Luminaries, Eleanor Catton, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed & Dated by the author.

£160.00

The Luminaries - WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2013

by Eleanor Catton

 

Synopsis

It is 1866, and Walter Moody has come to make his fortune upon the New Zealand goldfields. On arrival, he stumbles across a tense gathering of ... read more

 

Release 06 September 2013

Publisher Granta

ISBN 978-1847084316

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.