Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

Mistress of My Fate

UK First Edition, Signed, Lined & Dated by the author

£24.99

Mistress of My Fate

Author: Hallie Rubenhold

Price: £24.99

Published by: Doubleday

Date Available: 14 July 2011

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

 SIGNED, LINED & DATED

 

First book in a historical series set in 18th century England, from Britain's brightest young historian, revealing the scandalous life of Henrietta Lightfoot

 

Book Description

October 1789: I shall never forget that day. I shall never forget the decision I made.

 

I was seventeen and so ill prepared for life that I hardly knew how to dress myself, let alone how to board a mail coach or even how to purchase a loaf of bread. When I fled my home at Melmouth Park, I left those who both loved and hated me behind. I threw myself upon the world, dear reader – and see what trouble has come of that.

 

Do read my tale closely, for the warnings of your mamma and your governess were correct; there is much to be learned from a woman of my sort. I fell for every snare and trick of fate, so that you might not. My tale is not for the faint of heart - the prude, the high-minded and moral are likely to take offence. You have heard the lies and slander from others. Prepare now to hear the truth.

 

Set during a period of revolution and turmoil, Mistress of My Fate is the first book in the series, The Confessions of Henrietta Lightfoot. In her candid and eye-brow raising memoirs, Henrietta seeks to set the record straight about the events that shaped her into the woman she became.

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 978-0385618854

People who ordered this also ordered...

Mortal Coil (Skulduggery Pleasant - Book 5),

Mortal Coil (Skulduggery Pleasant - Book 5),

Our Kind of Traitor

Our Kind of Traitor

Ilustrado - Exclusive Numbered Edition of 250 copies

Ilustrado - Exclusive Numbered Edition of 250 copies

 The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet

The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet

Farundell

Farundell

Field Grey: A Bernie Gunther Mystery

Field Grey: A Bernie Gunther Mystery

Young Sherlock Holmes 2: Red Leech - Goldsboro Exclusive Hardback

Young Sherlock Holmes 2: Red Leech - Goldsboro Exclusive Hardback

Birth of a Killer

Birth of a Killer

I Am Number Four -  Signed, Numbered & Slipcase Edition - Exclusive to Goldsboro Books

I Am Number Four - Signed, Numbered & Slipcase Edition - Exclusive to Goldsboro Books

Saints of New York

Saints of New York

The Facility - JANUARY 2011 BOOK OF THE MONTH, NUMBERED EDITION

The Facility - JANUARY 2011 BOOK OF THE MONTH, NUMBERED EDITION

Tigerlilly's Orchids

Tigerlilly's Orchids

The Anatomy of Ghosts

The Anatomy of Ghosts

Red Runs the Helmand - SIGNED, LINED & DATED

Red Runs the Helmand - SIGNED, LINED & DATED

Before I Go To Sleep - MAY 2011 BOOK OF THE MONTH - EXCLUSIVE GOLD EDGED EDITION

Before I Go To Sleep - MAY 2011 BOOK OF THE MONTH - EXCLUSIVE GOLD EDGED EDITION

The Redeemed - Exclusive to Goldsboro Books

The Redeemed - Exclusive to Goldsboro Books

The Devil's Garden

The Devil's Garden

The Last Four Things - Signed Lined & Dated

The Last Four Things - Signed Lined & Dated

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
The Taxidermist's Daughter, Kate Mosse, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£16.99

The Taxidermist's Daughter

by Kate Mosse

 

Synopsis

Sussex, 1912. In a churchyard, villagers gather on the night when the ghosts of those who will die in the coming year are thought to be seen. H ... read more

 

Release 18 September 2014

Publisher Orion

ISBN 978-1409153757

The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories, Ian Rankin, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£19.99

The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories

by Ian Rankin

 

Synopsis

Over the years, Ian Rankin has amassed an incredible portfolio of short stories. Published in crime magazines, composed for events, broadcast o ... read more

 

Release 23 October 2014

Publisher Orion

ISBN 978-1409151555

Chain of Events, Fredrik T. Olsson, signed first edition

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

UK First Edition / First Printing

£18.99

Chain of Events - SEPTEMBER 2014 BOOK OF THE MONTH

by Fredrik T. Olsson

 

Synopsis

Nothing would make me keep a diary. Except for one thing. The realisation that soon there won't be anyone around to read it. &n ... read more

 

Release 17 September 2014

Publisher Sceptre

ISBN 978-0751556353

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
Bloody Meadow

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£19.99

Bloody Meadow

by William Ryan

 

Synopsis

Following his investigations in The Holy Thief, which implicated those at the very top of authority in Soviet Russia, Captain Alexei Korolev fin... read more

 

Release 02 September 2011

Publisher Mantle

ISBN 978-023074274L

Armada

UK First Edition, Signed and Lined by the author

£19.99

Armada - SIGNED, LINED & PUBLICATION DATED

by John Stack

 

Synopsis

The author of the MASTERS OF THE SEA series, is back with a standalone battle book that will blow all others out of the water. 1587. Two nat... read more

 

Release 12 January 2012

Publisher Harper Collins

ISBN 978-0007389872

Gabriel's Clock

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Gabriel's Clock - SIGNED & PUBLICATION DATED

by Hilton Pashley

 

Synopsis

An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.   Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked b... read more

 

Release 03 October 2013

Publisher Andersen Press

ISBN 978-1849395786

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.