Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

The Happy Hoofer

Signed by the author

£20.00

The Happy Hoofer

Author: Celia Imrie

Price: £20.00

Published by: Hodder & Stoughton

Date Available: 12 May 2011

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

One of our best-loved actresses, Celia Imrie would rather have been a dancer. As a child she planned to join the Royal Ballet and marry Rudolf Nureyev. Now she has become one of our finest and funniest performers, on stage, TV and screen – adored for her roles in Acorn Antiques and dinnerladies, as well as films including Calendar Girls and Nanny McPhee.

In her hugely entertaining autobiography Celia Imrie recounts a life hurtling (not always intentionally) into adventures both on stage and off. Whether it’s finding herself on stage with half the scenery stuck to her cardigan, or being kidnapped on her way to location. Somehow she emerges from the chaos that can lie in her wake almost unscathed.

Acting, she admits, is a mad, chaotic profession and it is her refreshing honesty, sense of mischief, fun and almost unruffled determination in the face of it all that makes this autobiography a never-ending delight.

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 978-1444709278

People who ordered this also ordered...

The Holy Thief - Leather Bound Edition

The Holy Thief - Leather Bound Edition

Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex

Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex

The Sacred Stone

The Sacred Stone

Dexter is Delicious

Dexter is Delicious

Ilustrado - Exclusive Numbered Edition of 250 copies

Ilustrado - Exclusive Numbered Edition of 250 copies

Ghost Light

Ghost Light

Veteran - Signed, Lined and Dated

Veteran - Signed, Lined and Dated

Bleed for Me

Bleed for Me

Imperial Bedrooms

Imperial Bedrooms

The Illusion of Murder

The Illusion of Murder

Traitor's Blood

Traitor's Blood

Hart of Empire

Hart of Empire

Started Early, Took My Dog

Started Early, Took My Dog

From the Dead

From the Dead

The Cobra

The Cobra

Bad Boy (Inspector Banks Mystery)

Bad Boy (Inspector Banks Mystery)

Room (Orange Prize short-listed 2011)

Room (Orange Prize short-listed 2011)

Farundell

Farundell

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
The Death House, Sarah Pinborough, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£14.99

The Death House

by Sarah Pinborough

 

Synopsis

Toby's life was perfectly normal . . . until it was unravelled by something as simple as a blood test.   Taken from his family ... read more

 

Release 26 February 2015

Publisher Gollancz

ISBN 978-1473202320

The Widow's Confession

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£12.99

The Widow's Confession

by Sophia Tobin

 

Synopsis

The new novel from the author of the Sunday Times bestseller, The Silversmith's Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fa ... read more

 

Release 15 January 2015

Publisher Simon & Schuster

ISBN 978-1471128127

The Cheapside Corpse (Exploits of Thomas Chaloner), Susanna Gregory, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£24.99

The Cheapside Corpse (Exploits of Thomas Chaloner)

by Susanna Gregory

 

Synopsis

London in the spring of 1665 is a city full of fear. There is plague in the stews of St Giles, the Dutch fleet is preparing to invade, and a ba ... read more

 

Release 30 January 2015

Publisher Sphere

ISBN 978-0751552805

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
Gabriel's Clock

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Gabriel's Clock - SIGNED & PUBLICATION DATED

by Hilton Pashley

 

Synopsis

An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.   Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked b... read more

 

Release 03 October 2013

Publisher Andersen Press

ISBN 978-1849395786

Night Heron, Adam Brookes, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

£18.99

Night Heron - JUNE 2014 BOOK OF THE MONTH, EXCLUSIVE NUMBERED & STAMPED EDITION

by Adam Brookes

 

Synopsis

A lone man, Peanut, escapes a labour camp in the dead of night, fleeing across the winter desert of north-west China. Two decades earlier, he wa... read more

 

Release 11 June 2014

Publisher Sphere

ISBN 978-0751552485

A Vision of Fire - Exclusive Limited Edition (500 copies)

UK First Edition / First Printing

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

£25.00

A Vision of Fire - Exclusive Limited Edition (500 copies)

by Gillian Anderson

 

Synopsis

These exclusive signed and numbered editions, signed by Gillian Anderson, also have black page edges and a red ribbon.  The first in a ... read more

 

Release 03 October 2014

Publisher Simon & Schuster

ISBN 9781471137709

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.