Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

The Twelve (Passage 2) - NUMBERED EDITION WITH BRONZED EDGES EXCLUSIVE TO GOLDSBORO BOOKS

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£150.00

The Twelve (Passage 2) - NUMBERED EDITION WITH BRONZED EDGES EXCLUSIVE TO GOLDSBORO BOOKS

Author: Justin Cronin

Price: £150.00

Published by: Orion

Date Available: 25 October 2012

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

The epic story of THE PASSAGE continues. 

In his internationally bestselling and critically acclaimed novel The Passage, Justin Cronin constructed an unforgettable world transformed by a government experiment gone horribly wrong.
 
With The Twelve, the story continues.
 
In the present day: As a man-made apocalypse unfolds, three strangers navigate the chaos, desperate to find others, to survive, to witness the dawn on the other side of disaster. Lila, a doctor and an expectant mother, has been so broken by the spread of violence and infection that she continues to plan for her child’s arrival even as society dissolves around her. Kittridge, known to the world as “Last Stand in Denver,” has been forced by loss of electrical power to flee his stronghold and is now on the road, dodging the infected, armed but alone and well aware that a tank of gas will get him only so far. April is a teenager fighting to guide her little brother safely through a minefield of death and ruin. These three will learn that they have not been fully abandoned—and that in connection lies hope, even on the darkest of nights.
 
A hundred years in the future: Amy, Peter, Alicia, and the others introduced in The Passage work with a cast of new characters to hunt the original twelve virals . . . unaware that the rules of the game have changed, and that one of them will have to sacrifice everything to bring the Twelve down.
 
The scope widens and the intensity deepens as the epic tale of sacrifice and survival begun in The Passage surges forward in its breathtaking sequel—The Twelve.

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 978-0752897868

Also from this Author

The Passage - A Goldsboro Exclusive Slipcase Limited Edition

The Passage - A Goldsboro Exclusive Slipcase Limited Edition

People who ordered this also ordered...

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry - Exclusive  Numbered Slipcase Edition - MARCH 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry - Exclusive Numbered Slipcase Edition - MARCH 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Dog Stars - AUGUST 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH, EXCLUSIVE NUMBERED EDITION (x/400)

The Dog Stars - AUGUST 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH, EXCLUSIVE NUMBERED EDITION (x/400)

Gone Girl

Gone Girl

Sweet Tooth

Sweet Tooth

Wool - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies) - FEBRUARY 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

Wool - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies) - FEBRUARY 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Age of Miracles

The Age of Miracles

Shift (Wool Trilogy 2) - Exclusive Numbered and Slipcase Edition

Shift (Wool Trilogy 2) - Exclusive Numbered and Slipcase Edition

Magician's End: The final volume in the epic Riftwar Cycle - SIGNED

Magician's End: The final volume in the epic Riftwar Cycle - SIGNED

The Bone Season (Scion 1) - NUMBERED & STAMPED EDITION (x/250)

The Bone Season (Scion 1) - NUMBERED & STAMPED EDITION (x/250)

Dust - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies)

Dust - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies)

The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo's Calling

The Bone Season (Scion 1)

The Bone Season (Scion 1)

The Kills - EXCLUSIVE SLIPCASE EDITION, AUGUST 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Kills - EXCLUSIVE SLIPCASE EDITION, AUGUST 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Luminaries - WINNER OF THE  MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2013

The Luminaries - WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2013

The Dark Inside - NUMBERED EDITION (x/1000)

The Dark Inside - NUMBERED EDITION (x/1000)

The Farm

The Farm

The Dynamite Room - April 2014 Book of the Month

The Dynamite Room - April 2014 Book of the Month

A Pleasure and a Calling - March 2014 Book of the Month

A Pleasure and a Calling - March 2014 Book of the Month

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
How to Be Both, Ali Smith, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£16.99

How to Be Both

by Ali Smith

 

Synopsis

A new novel by the Man Booker and Orange Prize-shortlisted author of The Accidental. read more

 

Release 28 August 2014

Publisher Penguin

ISBN 978-0241145210

The Storms of War, Kate Williams, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£12.99

The Storms of War

by Kate Williams

 

Synopsis

In the idyllic early summer of 1914, life is good for the de Witt family. Rudolf and Verena are planning the wedding of their daughter Emmeline ... read more

 

Release 03 July 2014

Publisher Orion

ISBN 978-1409139881

Kingmaker: Winter Pilgrims (Kingmaker 1), Toby Clements, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£16.99

Kingmaker: Winter Pilgrims (Kingmaker 1)

by Toby Clements

 

Synopsis

'Magnificent. An historical tour de force, revealing Clements to be a novelist every bit as good as Cornwell, Gregory or Iggulden. Kingmake ... read more

 

Release 24 April 2014

Publisher Century

ISBN 978-1780891699

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
Dust, Hugh Howey, signed first edition

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

UK First Edition / First Printing

£50.00

Dust - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies)

by Hugh Howey

 

Synopsis

The much-anticipated final instalment of the Wool trilogy.   'The next Hunger Games' The Sunday ... read more

 

Release 24 October 2013

Publisher Century

ISBN 978-1780891873

Gabriel's Clock

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Gabriel's Clock - SIGNED & PUBLICATION DATED

by Hilton Pashley

 

Synopsis

An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.   Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked b... read more

 

Release 03 October 2013

Publisher Andersen Press

ISBN 978-1849395786

Knife Edge: Young Sherlock Holmes 6, Andrew Lane, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£16.99

Knife Edge: Young Sherlock Holmes

by Andrew Lane

 

Synopsis

Something sinister is afoot in the house in the west of Ireland in which Sherlock is staying. There are frightened whisperings among the ser... read more

 

Release 24 October 2013

Publisher Macmillan

ISBN 978-0230758872

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.