Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

The Twelve (Passage 2) - NUMBERED EDITION WITH BRONZED EDGES EXCLUSIVE TO GOLDSBORO BOOKS

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£150.00

The Twelve (Passage 2) - NUMBERED EDITION WITH BRONZED EDGES EXCLUSIVE TO GOLDSBORO BOOKS

Author: Justin Cronin

Price: £150.00

Published by: Orion

Date Available: 25 October 2012

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

The epic story of THE PASSAGE continues. 

In his internationally bestselling and critically acclaimed novel The Passage, Justin Cronin constructed an unforgettable world transformed by a government experiment gone horribly wrong.
 
With The Twelve, the story continues.
 
In the present day: As a man-made apocalypse unfolds, three strangers navigate the chaos, desperate to find others, to survive, to witness the dawn on the other side of disaster. Lila, a doctor and an expectant mother, has been so broken by the spread of violence and infection that she continues to plan for her child’s arrival even as society dissolves around her. Kittridge, known to the world as “Last Stand in Denver,” has been forced by loss of electrical power to flee his stronghold and is now on the road, dodging the infected, armed but alone and well aware that a tank of gas will get him only so far. April is a teenager fighting to guide her little brother safely through a minefield of death and ruin. These three will learn that they have not been fully abandoned—and that in connection lies hope, even on the darkest of nights.
 
A hundred years in the future: Amy, Peter, Alicia, and the others introduced in The Passage work with a cast of new characters to hunt the original twelve virals . . . unaware that the rules of the game have changed, and that one of them will have to sacrifice everything to bring the Twelve down.
 
The scope widens and the intensity deepens as the epic tale of sacrifice and survival begun in The Passage surges forward in its breathtaking sequel—The Twelve.

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 978-0752897868

Also from this Author

The Passage - A Goldsboro Exclusive Slipcase Limited Edition

The Passage - A Goldsboro Exclusive Slipcase Limited Edition

People who ordered this also ordered...

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry - Exclusive  Numbered Slipcase Edition - MARCH 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry - Exclusive Numbered Slipcase Edition - MARCH 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Dog Stars - AUGUST 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH, EXCLUSIVE NUMBERED EDITION (x/400)

The Dog Stars - AUGUST 2012 BOOK OF THE MONTH, EXCLUSIVE NUMBERED EDITION (x/400)

Gone Girl

Gone Girl

Sweet Tooth

Sweet Tooth

Wool - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies) - FEBRUARY 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

Wool - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies) - FEBRUARY 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Age of Miracles

The Age of Miracles

Shift (Wool Trilogy 2) - Exclusive Numbered and Slipcase Edition

Shift (Wool Trilogy 2) - Exclusive Numbered and Slipcase Edition

Magician's End: The final volume in the epic Riftwar Cycle - SIGNED

Magician's End: The final volume in the epic Riftwar Cycle - SIGNED

The Bone Season (Scion 1) - NUMBERED & STAMPED EDITION (x/250)

The Bone Season (Scion 1) - NUMBERED & STAMPED EDITION (x/250)

Dust - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies)

Dust - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies)

The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo's Calling

The Bone Season (Scion 1)

The Bone Season (Scion 1)

The Kills - EXCLUSIVE SLIPCASE EDITION, AUGUST 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Kills - EXCLUSIVE SLIPCASE EDITION, AUGUST 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

The Luminaries - WINNER OF THE  MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2013

The Luminaries - WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2013

The Dark Inside - NUMBERED EDITION (x/1000)

The Dark Inside - NUMBERED EDITION (x/1000)

The Farm

The Farm

The Dynamite Room - April 2014 Book of the Month

The Dynamite Room - April 2014 Book of the Month

A Pleasure and a Calling - March 2014 Book of the Month

A Pleasure and a Calling - March 2014 Book of the Month

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
Sisters of Treason, Elizabeth Fremantle, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£14.99

Sisters of Treason

by Elizabeth Fremantle

 

Synopsis

Sisters of Treason is a powerful and moving story of passion and peril in Tudor England, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel.   Mary ... read more

 

Release 22 May 2014

Publisher Michael Joseph

ISBN 978-0718177089

The Axeman's Jazz, Ray Celestin, signed first edition

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (300) copies.

UK First Edition / First Printing

£16.99

The Axeman's Jazz

by Ray Celestin

 

Synopsis

New Orleans, 1919. As a dark serial killer – The Axeman – stalks the city, three individuals set out to unmask him . . . Though eve ... read more

 

Release 08 May 2014

Publisher Mantle

ISBN 978-1447258865

A Song for Issy Bradley, Carys Bray, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£12.99

A Song for Issy Bradley

by Carys Bray

 

Synopsis

Sometimes however much you love someone, you can't understand them. Ian used to think that his life had been disappointingly easy, compared ... read more

 

Release 19 June 2014

Publisher Hutchinson

ISBN 978-0091954376

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
The Scarlet Thief

Signed, Lined & Dated

UK First Edition / First Printing

£19.99

The Scarlet Thief - May 2013 Book of the Month

by Paul Fraser Collard

 

Synopsis

'This is a brilliant debut and I look forward to reading more of Jack Lark!' Bernard Cornwell   1854: The banks of the Al... read more

 

Release 09 May 2013

Publisher Headline

ISBN 978-1472200235

Fyre: Septimus Heap book 7

Signed, Lined & Dated

UK First Edition / First Printing

£19.99

Fyre: Septimus Heap book 7

by Angie Sage

 

Synopsis

The seventh and final breathtaking instalment in the internationally bestselling series. Prepare for battle - and find out how it all ends! read more

 

Release 21 May 2013

Publisher Bloomsbury

ISBN 978-1408806265

The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, Joël Dicker, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£20.00

The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair - MAY 2014 BOOK OF THE MONTH

by Joël Dicker

 

Synopsis

August 30, 1975. The day of the disappearance. The day a small New Hampshire town lost its innocence. That summer Harry Quebert fell in love... read more

 

Release 01 May 2014

Publisher Maclehose Press

ISBN 978-0857053091

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.