Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

Wounds of Honour (Empire)

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed & Dated by the author.

£39.99

Wounds of Honour (Empire)

Author: Anthony Riches

Price: £39.99

out of stock

Published by: Hodder & Stoughton

Date Available: 20 August 2009

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

Marcus Valerius Aquila has scarcely landed in Britannia when he has to run for his life - condemned to dishonorable death by power-crazed Emperor Commodus.  The plan is to take a new name, serve in an obscure regiment on Hadrian's Wall and lie low until he can hope for justice.  Then a rebel army sweeps down from the wastes north of the Wall, and Marcus has to prove he's hard enough to lead a century in the front line of a brutal, violent war.

 

About the Author

Anthony Riches began his lifelong interest in war and soldiers when he first heard his father's stories about World War II.  This led to a degree in Military Studies at Manchester University.  He began writing the story that would become Wounds of Honour after a visit to Housesteads Roman fort in 1996.  He lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and three children. 

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 9780340920305

Also from this Author

Thunder of the Gods (Empire)

Thunder of the Gods (Empire)

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII

People who ordered this also ordered...

Raven: Odin's Wolves - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED (x/100)

Raven: Odin's Wolves - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED (x/100)

Blood and Ashes

Blood and Ashes

Traitor's Blood

Traitor's Blood

Devil's Charge

Devil's Charge

The Roots of Betrayal

The Roots of Betrayal

The Caspian Gates

The Caspian Gates

The Fifth Witness

The Fifth Witness

The Crucifix Killer

The Crucifix Killer

Blood Fever

Blood Fever

The Drop

The Drop

Good as Dead

Good as Dead

Sovereign

Sovereign

Revelation

Revelation

Heartstone

Heartstone

Kingdom (Saladin 2) - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED EDITION (x/100)

Kingdom (Saladin 2) - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED EDITION (x/100)

Armada - SIGNED, LINED & PUBLICATION DATED

Armada - SIGNED, LINED & PUBLICATION DATED

Birthdays for the Dead

Birthdays for the Dead

A Room Full of Bones: A Ruth Galloway Investigation

A Room Full of Bones: A Ruth Galloway Investigation

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
Bryant & May and The Burning Man

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£16.99

Bryant & May and The Burning Man

by Christopher Fowler

 

Synopsis

London is under siege. A banking scandal has filled the city with violent protests, and as the anger in the streets detonates, a young homeless ... read more

 

Release 02 April 2015

Publisher Doubleday

ISBN 978-0857522047

Gift Voucher £25

£25.00

Gift Voucher £25

by Goldsboro Books

 

Synopsis

Although the postage will appear on the order, you won't be charged for the postage and the vouchers will be posted free of charge. Gif ... read more

 

Release 01 July 2015

Publisher Goldsboro Books

ISBN Gift Voucher £25

A Place Called Winter

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£16.99

A Place Called Winter

by Patrick Gale

 

Synopsis

To find yourself, sometimes you must lose everything.   A privileged elder son, and stammeringly shy, Harry Cane has followed conv ... read more

 

Release 26 March 2015

Publisher Headline

ISBN 9781472205292

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
Molly Moon Stops the World, Gerogia Byng, Signed First Edition, Goldsboro Books,

Signed by the author

£15.00

Molly Moon Stops The World

by Georgia Byng

 

Synopsis

The follow-up novel to Georgia Byng's bestselling debut MOLLY MOON'S INCREDIBLE BOOK OF HYPNOTISM. Molly Moon, the funny-looking orphan ... read more

 

Release 05 September 2003

Publisher Macmillan

ISBN 0333990447

Troll Fell, Katherine Langrish, Signed First Edition, Goldsboro Books,

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£20.00

Troll Fell

by Katherine Langrish

 

Synopsis

MAJOR NEW ACQUISITION An exciting adventure-filled story of Peer Ulfsson and his dog, Loki, Peer's hideous uncles Baldur and Grim Grimsson, ... read more

 

Release 07 June 2004

Publisher Collins

ISBN 0007170718

Gabriel's Clock

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Gabriel's Clock - SIGNED & PUBLICATION DATED

by Hilton Pashley

 

Synopsis

An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.   Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked b... read more

 

Release 03 October 2013

Publisher Andersen Press

ISBN 978-1849395786

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.