Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

Wounds of Honour (Empire)

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed & Dated by the author.

£39.99

Wounds of Honour (Empire)

Author: Anthony Riches

Price: £39.99

Published by: Hodder & Stoughton

Date Available: 20 August 2009

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

Marcus Valerius Aquila has scarcely landed in Britannia when he has to run for his life - condemned to dishonorable death by power-crazed Emperor Commodus.  The plan is to take a new name, serve in an obscure regiment on Hadrian's Wall and lie low until he can hope for justice.  Then a rebel army sweeps down from the wastes north of the Wall, and Marcus has to prove he's hard enough to lead a century in the front line of a brutal, violent war.

 

About the Author

Anthony Riches began his lifelong interest in war and soldiers when he first heard his father's stories about World War II.  This led to a degree in Military Studies at Manchester University.  He began writing the story that would become Wounds of Honour after a visit to Housesteads Roman fort in 1996.  He lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and three children. 

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 9780340920305

Also from this Author

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII

People who ordered this also ordered...

Raven: Odin's Wolves - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED (x/100)

Raven: Odin's Wolves - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED (x/100)

The Calling of the Grave

The Calling of the Grave

Blood and Ashes

Blood and Ashes

Traitor's Blood

Traitor's Blood

Devil's Charge

Devil's Charge

The Roots of Betrayal

The Roots of Betrayal

The Caspian Gates

The Caspian Gates

The Fifth Witness

The Fifth Witness

True Soldier Gentlemen - Signed, Lined & Dated

True Soldier Gentlemen - Signed, Lined & Dated

The Crucifix Killer

The Crucifix Killer

Blood Fever

Blood Fever

The Drop

The Drop

The Night Stalker - SIGNED, LINED & pre-publication DATED

The Night Stalker - SIGNED, LINED & pre-publication DATED

Good as Dead

Good as Dead

Sovereign

Sovereign

Revelation

Revelation

Heartstone

Heartstone

Kingdom (Saladin 2) - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED EDITION (x/100)

Kingdom (Saladin 2) - SIGNED, STAMPED & NUMBERED EDITION (x/100)

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
Foxglove Summer (Rivers of London 5), Ben Aaronovitch, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£16.99

Foxglove Summer (Rivers of London 5)

by Ben Aaronovitch

 

Synopsis

In the fifth of his bestselling series Ben Aaronovitch takes Peter Grant out of whatever comfort zone he might have found and takes him out of ... read more

 

Release 28 November 2014

Publisher Gollancz

ISBN 978-0575132504

Matchbox Theatre: Thirty Short Entertainments, Michael Frayn, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Matchbox Theatre: Thirty Short Entertainments

by Michael Frayn

 

Synopsis

Matchbox Theatre presents a miniature sketch show: thirty dialogues and monologues by Michael Frayn, to be played in the smallest theatre ... read more

 

Release 13 November 2014

Publisher Faber & Faber

ISBN 978-0571313938

The Dark,  V.M. Giambanco, signed first edition

Signed by the author

UK First Edition / First Printing

£18.99

The Dark

by V.M. Giambanco

 

Synopsis

Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by ... read more

 

Release 02 October 2014

Publisher Quercus

ISBN 978-1780878966

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
Young Sherlock Holmes: Black Ice

Signed by the author

£12.99

Black Ice - Young Sherlock Holmes - Goldsboro Exclusive Numbered hardback (500)

by Andrew Lane

 

Synopsis

This hardback is exclusive to Goldsboro Books and is numbered to 500 copies.   The year is 1868, and Sherlock Holmes is fourteen. ... read more

 

Release 03 June 2011

Publisher Macmillan

ISBN 9780330512008

Gabriel's Clock

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£12.99

Gabriel's Clock - SIGNED & PUBLICATION DATED

by Hilton Pashley

 

Synopsis

An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.   Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked b... read more

 

Release 03 October 2013

Publisher Andersen Press

ISBN 978-1849395786

Sand, Hugh Howey, signed first edition

Exclusive to Goldsboro Books, Signed & Numbered First Edition (500) copies.

UK First Edition / First Printing

£35.00

Sand - Exclusive Limited Edition in Slipcase (500 copies)

by Hugh Howey

 

Synopsis

The new novel from the international bestselling author of the Wool trilogy.   The old world is buried. A new one has been forged a... read more

 

Release 09 June 2014

Publisher Century

ISBN 978-1780893181

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.