Alan Hollinghurst

- Books



About the Author

Alan Hollinghurst photo

Alan Hollinghurst is the author of the novels The Swimming-Pool Library; The Folding Star; The Spell; The Line of Beauty, winner of the 2004 Man Booker Prize and a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award; and The Stranger’s Child.

He has also received the Somerset Maugham Award, the E. M. Forster Award of the American Academy of Arts and Letters and the James Tait Black Memorial Prize for Fiction.

Alan's most recent book, The Sparsholt Affair, was published in 2017 by Picador.

He lives in London.