Buy. Read. Collect.

UK's largest specialist in first edition, signed books. Located in
the world famous Cecil Court.


Join Our Mailing List

Privacy by SafeSubscribe TM

Book Details

Young Sherlock Holmes 2: Red Leech - Goldsboro Exclusive Hardback

Signed by the author

£12.99

Young Sherlock Holmes 2: Red Leech - Goldsboro Exclusive Hardback

Author: Andrew Lane

Price: £12.99

Published by: Macmillan

Date Available: 05 November 2010

All of our books have clear protective, removable film on the dustwrapper and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition

 

Details

 

Synopsis

 

Sherlock knows that Amyus Crow, his mysterious American tutor, has some dark secrets. But he didn't expect to find a notorious killer, hanged by the US government, apparently alive and well in Surrey - and Crow somehow mixed up in it. When no one will tell you the truth, sometimes you have to risk all to discover it for yourself. And so begins an adventure that will take Sherlock across the ocean to America, to the centre of a deadly web - where life and death are cheap, and truth has a price no sane person would pay...

 

Author Biography: Andrew Lane is an author, journalist and lifelong Sherlock Holmes fan. This is his first series for young adults. He lives in Hampshire with his wife and son. Andrew's passion for the original novels of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and his determination to create an authentic teenage Sherlock Holmes made him the perfect choice to work with the Conan Doyle Estate to reinvent the world's most famous detective in this new series.

Additional Information

Cover Type: Hardback

ISBN: 9780330511995

Also from this Author

Young Sherlock Holmes1: Death Cloud - Goldsboro Exclusive Hardback

Young Sherlock Holmes1: Death Cloud - Goldsboro Exclusive Hardback

Young Sherlock Holmes 1, 2 & 3 (Same Numbers)

Young Sherlock Holmes 1, 2 & 3 (Same Numbers)

Black Ice - Young Sherlock Holmes - Goldsboro Exclusive Numbered hardback (500)

Black Ice - Young Sherlock Holmes - Goldsboro Exclusive Numbered hardback (500)

Knife Edge: Young Sherlock Holmes

Knife Edge: Young Sherlock Holmes

Young Sherlock Holmes 5: Snake Bite

Young Sherlock Holmes 5: Snake Bite

People who ordered this also ordered...

Moon Over Soho - SIGNED, LINED, DATED & LOCATED

Moon Over Soho - SIGNED, LINED, DATED & LOCATED

The Twelve (Passage 2) - NUMBERED EDITION WITH BRONZED EDGES EXCLUSIVE TO GOLDSBORO BOOKS

The Twelve (Passage 2) - NUMBERED EDITION WITH BRONZED EDGES EXCLUSIVE TO GOLDSBORO BOOKS

Shift (Wool Trilogy 2) - Exclusive Numbered and Slipcase Edition

Shift (Wool Trilogy 2) - Exclusive Numbered and Slipcase Edition

The Fall of Five - NUMBERED (x/300)

The Fall of Five - NUMBERED (x/300)

Solo: A James Bond Novel - OCTOBER 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

Solo: A James Bond Novel - OCTOBER 2013 BOOK OF THE MONTH

Bellman and Black - November Book of the Month. Exclusive Slipcase Edition (500)

Bellman and Black - November Book of the Month. Exclusive Slipcase Edition (500)

The Martian - NUMBERED EDITION

The Martian - NUMBERED EDITION

Half Bad - LIMITED EDITION HARDBACK

Half Bad - LIMITED EDITION HARDBACK

A Pleasure and a Calling - March 2014 Book of the Month

A Pleasure and a Calling - March 2014 Book of the Month

The Fort

The Fort

Death on the Marais

Death on the Marais

I Am Number Four -  Signed, Numbered & Slipcase Edition - Exclusive to Goldsboro Books

I Am Number Four - Signed, Numbered & Slipcase Edition - Exclusive to Goldsboro Books

Hart of Empire - 250 Exclusive Numbered Edition

Hart of Empire - 250 Exclusive Numbered Edition

Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex

Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex

The Cobra

The Cobra

The Herring in the Library

The Herring in the Library

Annexed

Annexed

Three Seconds

Three Seconds

 
Coming soon
Top Sellers
The Blooding (Matthew Hawkwood 5)

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£18.99

The Blooding (Matthew Hawkwood 5)

by James McGee

 

Synopsis

Hawkwood’s in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, C ... read more

 

Release 17 July 2014

Publisher Harper Collins

ISBN 978-0007394593

Abattoir Blues: The 22nd Dci Banks Mystery, Peter Robinson, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£18.99

Abattoir Blues: The 22nd Dci Banks Mystery

by Peter Robinson

 

Synopsis

BANKS IS BACK - AND NOW HE'S THE ONE BEING HUNTED   When two boys vanish under mysterious circumstances, the local community i ... read more

 

Release 07 August 2014

Publisher Hodder & Stoughton

ISBN 978-1444704969

The Bone Clocks, David Mitchell, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£100.00

The Bone Clocks - LIMITED EDITION (x/500)

by David Mitchell

 

Synopsis

PUBLISHER'S LIMITED EDITION: Unjacketed hardback in a slipcase, numbered (x/500) and signed tip in page with marker ribbon, head & tail ... read more

 

Release 02 September 2014

Publisher Sceptre

ISBN 978-1473604889

Coming Soon
Top Sellers
The Caspian Gates

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed, Lined & Dated

£29.99

The Caspian Gates

by Harry Sidebottom

 

Synopsis

 SIGNED, LINED IN LATIN & PUBLICATION DATED   AD262 - the Imperium is in turmoil after the struggle for the throne. Furthe... read more

 

Release 14 July 2011

Publisher Michael Joseph

ISBN 978-0718155919

The Maharajah's General, Paul Fraser Collard, signed first edition

UK First Edition / First Printing

Signed by the author

£19.99

The Maharajah's General

by Paul Fraser Collard

 

Synopsis

A riveting tale of battle and adventure in a brutal land, where loyalty and courage are constantly challenged and the enemy is never far away. ... read more

 

Release 21 November 2013

Publisher Headline

ISBN 978-1472200273

Iron and Rust (Throne of the Caesars, Book 1), Harry Sidebottom, signed first edition

Signed, Lined & Dated

UK First Edition / First Printing

£16.99

Iron and Rust (Throne of the Caesars, Book 1)

by Harry Sidebottom

 

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of WARRIOR OF ROME comes the first book in a new series set in third century Rome; a dramatic era of murder, coup, c... read more

 

Release 06 June 2014

Publisher Harper Collins

ISBN 978-0007499847

We accept Maestro We accept Mastercard We accept Solo We accept Visa We accept Visa Electron We accept PayPal
  • ©2014. Goldsboro Books Ltd. All rights reserved. | Website design by Empire Elements Ltd.