A Gathering of Ghosts
A Gathering of Ghosts
ISBN
978-1472235879
Released
September 6, 2018
Publisher
Headline Review
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
AVAILABLE FROM
06 September 2018
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

Pagans tackle the Knights of St John with terrible consequences in the new medieval thriller by Queen of the Dark Ages, Karen Maitland. Set on the wilds of Dartmoor, this is a ghostly tale for fans of The Essex Serpent, C. J. Sansom's Shardlake series and The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse.


'A dark read... fear and hysteria are portrayed with claustrophobic skill' The Times on THE PLAGUE CHARMER


1316. On the wilds of Dartmoor stands the isolated Priory of St Mary, home to the Sisters of the Knights of St John. People journey from afar in search of healing at the holy well that lies beneath its chapel.


But the locals believe Dartmoor was theirs long before Christianity came to the land. And not all who visit seek miracles. When three strangers reach the moor, fear begins to stir as the well's waters run with blood.


What witchcraft have the young woman, the Knight of St John and the blind child brought with them?


The Sisters will need to fight for everything they hold dear as the ghosts of the Old World gather in their midst.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.