A Good Enough Mother (Slipcase Edition) - Signed, Lined & Dated
Only 1 copies remain
A Good Enough Mother (Slipcase Edition) - Signed, Lined & Dated
ISBN
978-0571348374
Released
April 4, 2019
Publisher
Faber & Faber
  • Signed, Lined & Dated
  • Limited Slipcase Edition
  • Limited Edition
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves.


Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance.


So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored.


As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences.


A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard, A Good Enough Mother promises to be as big as Lullaby.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.