Ask the Right Question

Ask the Right Question

  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • USA First Edition
Category:
Released January 1, 1971

£125.00

Meet Albert Samson - a detective in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett's Sam Spade, Raymond Chandler's Philip Marlowe and Ross Macdonald's Lew Archer.


But Samson's no hard-boiled clone. For one thing, he doesn't even own a gun. For another, he works in Indianapolis, the apparently unglamorous Midwestern city where he grew up. But the city and its problems are not the stuff of stereotypes. And Samson uses his wits and his contacts to solve his clients' problems and make something of a living.


Here, in his first fictional outing - nominated for an Edgar - he has the most unusual client in his history, a sixteen-year-old school girl. She wants him to find out where her biological father is. At home with your biological mother? Samson suggests, unable to take the kid seriously. But the girl is certain. Her 'father' cannot be her father: she can prove it. And things soon get seriously

Book Condition & Notes

Signed and dedicated by the author.

Very good first edition, with some lean to spine. Wear to the corners and spine. Slight bumps to the bottom corners. Some marks from tape to the covers, and a large brown spot to the last flyleaf. In a very good unclipped jacket, with wear to edges and spine. Several small tears along the edges.


Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Michael Z. Lewin

We do not currently have a bio for Michael Z. Lewin

» See more books by Michael Z. Lewin

Book Condition & Notes

Signed and dedicated by the author.

Very good first edition, with some lean to spine. Wear to the corners and spine. Slight bumps to the bottom corners. Some marks from tape to the covers, and a large brown spot to the last flyleaf. In a very good unclipped jacket, with wear to edges and spine. Several small tears along the edges.


Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

After a two-year hiatus, Romance in the Court is back! Join us on what (we hope!) will be a beautiful spring evening, for a fantastic get-together of the best that romant...

Goldsboro Books are very pleased to be partnering with The Times and Sunday Times Crime Club, and heading back to Browns in Covent Garden, to host this exciting event wit...