• Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category:
Released November 3, 2022
ISBN 978-1838956097

£20.00

Currently out of Stock

'This may be the greatest tale of the ancient world. Hugely enjoyable' CONN IGGULDEN

'Excellent . . . scintillating' THE TIMES


Who will save the fallen city? Let the games begin . . .

Alexander the Great's sudden death has left his empire in chaos. The ragged survivors of war limp home on foot, while funeral pyres across Macedon sizzle with the bodies of great warriors. Meanwhile, the dead king's generals - cunning Seleukos, one-eyed Antigonos, jealous Kassandros - are scattered across different continents from Athens to the Nile, each hungry for power over the whole kingdom. Alliances and betrayals are rife, and if one man gains an advantage, the others will not hesitate to plot his downfall.

Mobilising their troops, the warlords cross deserts and seas, all marching in a single direction: towards the legendary city of Babylon. The key to controlling the East, behind its golden gates lie untold treasures. But it will take a hero to claim it - or maybe even the son of a god...

Babylon is the fourth book in a huge, brutal and bloodthirsty series about the fight to regain Alexander the Great's empire after his untimely death. Let the battles begin...

Praise for Robert Fabbri:

'A powerful retelling of one of the most dramatic events in ancient history' BBC HISTORY

'Brutal and bloodthirsty' Sunday Post

'Stuffed with political deviousness and vivid depictions of war . . . shockingly good' Sunday Sport

'Powerfully chilling' Express

Readers are raving about Robert Fabbri:

'A delight, full of plot twists and bloodthirsty battle sequences' Goodreads review

'Vivid descriptions and the battles are brutally and compellingly described' Goodreads review

'Action-packed and sumptuous - not for the faint-hearted!' Goodreads review

'Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's "Eagles" series!' Goodreads review

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Robert Fabbri

We do not currently have a bio for Robert Fabbri

» See more books by Robert Fabbri

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

Join us for a very special evening, celebrating some of the top female writers in crime fiction today. Elly Griffiths, Araminta Hall, Victoria Selman and Ruth Ware wil...

Bestselling author, Gregg Hurwitz, will be talking to journalist Jake Kerridge, in an exclusive pre-publication event for new book, THE LAST ORPHAN, at Goldsboro Books L...