Blood's Revolution (Holcroft Blood 2) - Signed, Lined & Dated

Blood's Revolution (Holcroft Blood 2) - Signed, Lined & Dated

  • Signed, Lined & Dated
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category:
Released October 18, 2018
ISBN 978-1785764042

£27.00

Currently out of Stock

IN AN AGE OF TREACHERY EVERYONE MUST PICK A SIDE . . .

Newly returned from years of secret work in Paris, Lieutenant Holcroft Blood, a brilliant but unusual gunnery officer in His Majesty's Ordnance, must now face King James II's enemies on the gore-drenched battlefields of the British Isles.

But after the victory at Sedgemoor -and its cruel aftermath, the Bloody Assizes, in which the Duke of Monmouth's rebellion was ruthlessly crushed - many powerful men have grown tired of Catholic James's brutal, autocratic rule and seek to invite William, the Protestant Prince of Orange, to seize the thrones of the Three Kingdoms.

While revolution brews in the gentlemen's clubs of London, Holcroft discovers that a sinister French agent, known only by his code name Narrey, has followed him across the Channel and intends to murder him. Worse, Holcroft must decide whether to join the conspirators, including his old friend Jack Churchill, now Lord Marlborough, and support Dutch William's invasion - or remain loyal to his unpopular king.

ANGUS DONALD MIXES HISTORICAL FACT WITH FICTION IN THIS EXCITING NEW SERIES. PERFECT FOR FANS OF CONN IGGULDEN, JAMES FORRESTER, S. J. PARRIS AND S. G. MCCLEAN.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Angus Donald

We do not currently have a bio for Angus Donald

» See more books by Angus Donald

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

After a two-year hiatus, Romance in the Court is back! Join us on what (we hope!) will be a beautiful spring evening, for a fantastic get-together of the best that romant...

Goldsboro Books are very pleased to be partnering with The Times and Sunday Times Crime Club, and heading back to Browns in Covent Garden, to host this exciting event wit...