Cradle
Cradle
ISBN
978-1785761188
Released
November 2, 2017
Publisher
Zaffre
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden, this pulse-racing thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author James Jackson sheds new light on the bloody founding of America

1608. 

Up the remote James River in the land the English named Virginia, lies a small wooden palisaded fort. This first outpost of the new colony is besieged by natives, beset by danger and sabotaged from within. Intelligencer Christian Hardy is there to protect the new possession on behalf of young Prince Henry, heir to the English throne. 

Ranged against him are the forces of King James I and his spymaster Robert Cecil, who will sacrifice all to prevent war with Spain. And there, too, is his old adversary Realm, who will stop at nothing to wreak vengeance on Hardy. 

Amid starvation and bloodshed a desperate fight for survival begins.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.