• Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Available From 28 July 2022
Category:
Released July 21, 2022
ISBN 978-0356513836

£18.99

AND THE WATER SHALL CALL THEM HOME

A water-borne blight hits a small community on a remote Scottish island. The residents are a mix of island-born and newcomers seeking a slower life away from the modern world; all have their own secrets, some much darker than others. Some claim the illness may be a case of mass hysteria - or even a long-buried curse - but when ferry service fails and phone towers go down, inconvenience grows into nightmarish ordeal as the outwardly harmonious fabric of the community is irreversibly torn apart.

Dead Water is an atmospheric, suspenseful tale of folk horror and isolation within a small island community, from the author of A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World - perfect for fans of Midnight Mass and The Pine.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

C. A. Fletcher

C.A. Fletcher (also known as Charlie Fletcher) is a screenwriter and a novelist and he lives on the edge of Edinburgh. He studied Literature at St Andrews University, and later took a grad degree in Screenwriting at USC.

His books include The Oversight Trilogy (The Oversight, The Paradox and The Remnant), The Stoneheart Trilogy (Stoneheart, Ironhand and Silvertongue), The Dragonshield Trilogy (Dragonshield, The London Pride, and The City of Beasts) and Far Rockaway.

His most recent book, A Boy, His Dog and the End of the World, was published by Orbit in April 2019.

» See more books by C. A. Fletcher

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.