• Signed & Dated by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Limited Edition Only 1 Copies
Category:
Released August 5, 2010
ISBN 9781847374448
Only 1 Copies
Limited Edition

£29.99

Currently out of Stock
It is May 1969, and MI6 double agent Paul Dark stands alongside mourners at the funeral of Sir Colin Templeton; the former head of the organisation, the man he knew simply as 'Chief' -- and the man he killed in cold blood. Dark has got away with it, evading the attentions of both his fellow British spies and the KGB operatives to whom he long ago pledged loyalty. But that precarious security is about to be shattered, launching Dark back into the heart of an international conspiracy and making him a target for both exposure and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, taking him to the labyrinthine backstreets of Rome. The race is on to stop a deadly plot that dates back to the early years of the Cold War. The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, and sequel to the critically acclaimed Free Agent, Free Country is another sweat-soaked Sixties-set spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Jeremy Duns

Jeremy Duns was born in 1973 and grew up mainly in Africa and Asia. He read English Literature at St Catherine’s College, Oxford, after which he worked as a journalist in Brussels for seven years. His debut novel, Free Agent, the first in a series of spy thrillers set in the Cold War featuring MI6 agent Paul Dark, was published by Simon and Schuster in 2009. This was followed by a sequel, Free Country (titled Song of Treason in paperback), in 2010, and a third in the series, The Moscow Option in 2012.

Spy Out the Land was published in January 2016. Jeremy is also the author of a work of non-fiction, Dead Drop, about the Cold War spy Oleg Penkovsky.

Jeremy Duns lives in Finland with his wife and two children.

» See more books by Jeremy Duns

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.