• Signed & Dated by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Limited Edition Only 1 Copies
Category:
Released August 5, 2010
ISBN 9781847374448
Only 1 Copies
Limited Edition

£29.99

Currently out of Stock
It is May 1969, and MI6 double agent Paul Dark stands alongside mourners at the funeral of Sir Colin Templeton; the former head of the organisation, the man he knew simply as 'Chief' -- and the man he killed in cold blood. Dark has got away with it, evading the attentions of both his fellow British spies and the KGB operatives to whom he long ago pledged loyalty. But that precarious security is about to be shattered, launching Dark back into the heart of an international conspiracy and making him a target for both exposure and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, taking him to the labyrinthine backstreets of Rome. The race is on to stop a deadly plot that dates back to the early years of the Cold War. The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, and sequel to the critically acclaimed Free Agent, Free Country is another sweat-soaked Sixties-set spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Jeremy Duns

We do not currently have a bio for Jeremy Duns

» See more books by Jeremy Duns

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

After a two-year hiatus, Romance in the Court is back! Join us on what (we hope!) will be a beautiful spring evening, for a fantastic get-together of the best that romant...

Goldsboro Books are very pleased to be partnering with The Times and Sunday Times Crime Club, and heading back to Browns in Covent Garden, to host this exciting event wit...