HEX
HEX
ISBN
9781444793215
Released
April 28, 2016
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

The incredible, horrifying thriller from the Hugo-nominated author of 'The Boy who Cast No Shadow,' perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Adam Nevill and Stephen King.


A great writer, the next genre superstar (Paul Cornell)


HEX takes the horror/thriller genre to a whole new level. It's deeply unsettling, wholly original, brilliantly written and contains scenes that will haunt you for a long time to come. I dare you to read it. (Sarah Lotz, author of THE THREE)


HEX is reminiscent of vintage Stephen King, and I can think of no higher praise. Chilling, moving and, in its odd way, not a little profound. (John Connolly)


Translated by Nancy Forest-Flier


Whoever is born here, is doomed to stay until death. Whoever comes to stay, never leaves.


Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley town haunted by the Black Rock Witch, a seventeenth-century woman whose eyes and mouth are sewn shut. Blind and silenced, she walks the streets and enters homes at will. She stands next to children's beds for nights on end. So accustomed to her have the townsfolk become that they often forget she's there. Or what a threat she poses. Because if the stitches are ever cut open, the story goes, the whole town will die.


The curse must not be allowed to spread. The elders of Black Spring have used high-tech surveillance to quarantine the town. Frustrated with being kept in lockdown, the town's teenagers decide to break the strict regulations and go viral with the haunting. But, in so doing, they send the town spiraling into a dark nightmare.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.