• Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category:
Released June 3, 2021
ISBN 9781473213999

£27.00

Currently out of Stock

An astonishing, richly interwoven story from #1 bestselling author Joanne M. Harris (The Gospel of Loki, Chocolat), beautifully illustrated by the multiple award-winning Charles Vess (Stardust, The Books of Earthsea).


Long ago and far away,
Far away and long ago,
The World was honeycomb, we know,
The Worlds were honeycomb.


The beauty of stories is that you never know where they will take you. Full of dreams and nightmares, Honeycomb is an entrancing mosaic novel of original fairy tales from bestselling author Joanne M. Harris and legendary artist Charles Vess in a collaboration that's been years in the making. Dark, gripping, and brilliantly imaginative, these magical tales will soon have you in their thrall.


Each original tale is a small piece of the larger picture - a clue or a message, a theme, or a warning - interwoven with the tale of the Lacewing King as he travels the Worlds and encounters a multitude of characters: a toymaker who wants to create the perfect wife; a princess whose heart is won by words, not actions; a tiny dog whose confidence far outweighs his size; and the vengeful Spider Queen, and deadly Harlequin . . .


Turn the page, and be swept up in the adventure.


Perfect for fans of Sandman, The Djinn in the Nightingale's Eye, Piranesi and The Midnight Library, this tour de force is a beautiful achievement, from two exceptional creators at the top of their game.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Joanne Harris

Joanne Harris is an English author especially known for her award-winning novel Chocolate (1999), which was adapted the following year for the film of the same name.

In 1999 her third novel, Chocolat, a darkly magical modern folk-tale, thematically based on food and set in the Gers region of France, reached No. 1 in the Sunday Times bestseller list. The book won the Creative Freedom Award in 1999 and was shortlisted for the 1999 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award. The film rights were sold to David Brown and developed by Miramar Pictures. The success of the motion picture, starring Juliette Binoche and Johnny Depp, brought Harris worldwide recognition.

» See more books by Joanne Harris

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.