Keeper
Keeper
ISBN
978-0241396841
Released
March 19, 2020
Publisher
Viking
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
AVAILABLE FROM
26 March 2020
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

'A new young writer I believe in' Jeanette Winterson


'Made me want to shout out in anger' Val McDermid


Coming in Spring 2020, KEEPER is the addictive literary thriller that's already starting conversations, for readers who loved Lullaby and Three Women.


________________


He's been looking in the windows again. Messing with cameras. Leaving notes.
Supposed to be a refuge. But death got inside.


When Katie Straw's body is pulled from the waters of the local suicide spot, the police decide it's an open-and-shut case. A standard-issue female suicide.


But the residents of Widringham women's refuge where Katie worked don't agree. They say it's murder.


Will you listen to them?


An addictive literary page-turner about a crime as shocking as it is commonplace, Keeper will leave you reeling long after the final page is turned.
________________


'Pacy, absorbing and electric in its detail...Men should read this book, and I'd be shocked to meet a woman who doesn't find some part of herself here' - Beth Underdown, author of The Witchfinder's Sister


'Extraordinary and compelling' - Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home


'A timely and thought provoking novel that explores issues of power and control with a sensitive and deft touch' - Nuala Ellwood author of Day of the Accident


'Wickedly paced and utterly chilling, making space for the interior lives of its victims and their gradually shrinking worlds, all the while exposing the failures of the systems that are supposed to protect them. As compulsive as it is heartbreaking' - Rosie Price, author of What Red Was


'Tense, beautiful and lyrical. Everyone should read this book' - Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton


'Reading Keeper is a visceral experience ... cleverly reminding us that for some women simply existing in a man's world is more dangerous than anything else' - Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty


'Intense and compassionate . . . it made me furious and sad, but it also made me feel seen' - Hanna Jameson, author of The Last


'Sharp, incisive writing, and frighteningly believable characters. And what a twist . . .' - Simon Lelic, author of The House

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.