Past Life - Signed, Lined and Dated

Past Life - Signed, Lined and Dated

  • Signed, Lined & Dated
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category:
Released March 7, 2019
ISBN 978-1472254658

£24.99

The only thing Detective Abigail Boone remembers...is the worst thing that ever happened to her.


'A great story told with real poise' Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller


From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, Ian Rankin and Tim Weaver.


'It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. One of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read.' Jo Spain, international bestseller


***
Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn't remember anything.
Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.


Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.


Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.


Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?


'I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters' Claire McGowan


'An amazing debut novel' Anne Bonny Book Reviews


'I highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who like their crime fiction to have genuine depth...loved it.' LizLovesBooks

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Dominic Nolan

We do not currently have a bio for Dominic Nolan

» See more books by Dominic Nolan

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

After a two-year hiatus, Romance in the Court is back! Join us on what (we hope!) will be a beautiful spring evening, for a fantastic get-together of the best that romant...

Goldsboro Books are very pleased to be partnering with The Times and Sunday Times Crime Club, and heading back to Browns in Covent Garden, to host this exciting event wit...