• Signed, Dated & Located
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Limited Edition Only 700 Copies
Category:
Tags:
Released November 3, 2016
ISBN 9781472236159
Only 700 Copies
Limited Edition

£25.00

*Exclusive competition for anyone who orders Pendulum from Goldsboro Books before 30th November. We have two copies that Adam Hamdy has drawn in to give away to two lucky winners...*


pendulum


An everyman is targeted for death by a serial killer in this high-concept, searing novel that looks at the way that we now live. A twisting, dangerous journey through a digital underworld, it heralds Adam Hamdy as an outstanding new talent. For fans of I AM PILGRIM and John Grisham.


You wake. Confused. Disorientated.
A noose is round your neck.
You are bound, standing on a chair.
All you can focus on is the man in the mask tightening the rope.
You are about to die.
John Wallace has no idea why he has been targeted. No idea who his attacker is. No idea how he will prevent the inevitable.
Then the pendulum of fate swings in his favour.
He has one chance to escape, find the truth and halt his destruction.
The momentum is in his favour for now.
But with a killer on his tail, everything can change with one swing of this deadly pendulum...


Targeted for death. Then fate intervenes. You have one chance. Run.

Book of the Month - Nov 2016

An everyman is targeted for death by a serial killer in this high-concept, searing novel that looks at the way that we now live. A twisting, dangerous journey through a digital underworld, it heralds Adam Hamdy as an outstanding new talent. For fans of I AM PILGRIM and John Grisham.

I read Pendulum in one gloriously suspenseful weekend. Definitely one of the best thrillers of the year - James Patterson


Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Adam Hamdy

Adam Hamdy is an author, screenwriter and filmmaker who has worked with studios and producers on both sides of the Atlantic. Adam is currently writing Oracle, an original drama series, for the BBC, and is developing To Kill A Shadow, a crime thriller, with See-Saw Films. In addition to his own original work, Adam has adapted a number of comic books and novels for the screen, including the forthcoming film version of David Mitchell’s novel, Number9Dream.

Prior to becoming a writer, Adam was a strategy consultant and advised global businesses operating in a wide range of industries.

Adam’s first novel, Out Of Reach, was published by Dare in 2015. His second, Pendulum, was published by Headline in November 2016. The follow-up, Freefall, was published in November 2017.

Days after Pendulum's release, the screen rights were snapped up by Tom Hardy's production company, Hardy Son & Baker.

The first in Adam's new Scott Pearce series, Black 13, was published in 2020 by Pan Macmillan.

» See more books by Adam Hamdy

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.