Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)
Only 1 copies remain
Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)
ISBN
9781472241108
Released
March 9, 2017
Publisher
Headline
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About
Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. The Daily Mail heralds Sarah as one of 'Britain's best new crime writers' - have you read her yet? For fans of Val McDermid and Mo Hayder.

'You only ever ask that. Why did I do it? You never ask what they did.'


The winter cold is biting, and a series of assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out into the frosty, mean streets of London far more than they'd like. The attacks seem random, but when Marnie's  family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by a child - and someone who knows all about her. It will take a prison visit to her foster brother, Stephen, to help Marnie see the connections - and to force both her and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. For how can a damaged child really leave their past behind them?


Hugely compelling, intelligent and full of emotional impact, QUIETER THAN KILLING has all the twists and turns that have marked Sarah Hilary out as an award-winning crime writer to be savoured.’

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.