Sleeper - Signed, Lined & Dated

Sleeper - Signed, Lined & Dated

  • Signed, Lined & Dated
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Released April 28, 2017
ISBN 9780995672321

£29.99

“Sleeper is an exciting tale with pace and surprises.  J.D. Fennell can write up a storm.” JAMES PATTERSON


A fast-paced and thrilling debut – the first of an adventure trilogy featuring agent Will Starling – perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne.


Sixteen-year-old Will Starling is pulled from the sea with no memory of his past. In his blazer is a strange notebook with a bullet lodged inside: a bullet meant for him. As London prepares for the Blitz, Will soon finds himself pursued by vicious agents and a ruthless killer known as the Pastor. All of them want Will’s notebook and will do anything to get it.


As Will’s memory starts to return, he realises he is no ordinary sixteen-year old. He has skills that make him a match for any assassin. But there is something else. At his core is a deep-rooted rage that he cannot explain. Where is his family and why has no one reported him missing?


Fighting for survival with the help of Mi5 agent-in-training, Anna Wilder, Will follows leads across London in a race against time to find the Stones of Fire before the next air raid makes a direct hit and destroys London forever.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

J. D. Fennell

J.D. Fennell left Belfast at the age of nineteen and worked as a chef, bartender, waiter and later began a career in writing for the software industry.

These days he divides his time between Brighton and London, where he lives with his partner and their two dogs.

J.D.'s debut, Sleeper, was published by The Dome Press in April 2017 and was runner-up for the Amazing Book Award 2018. It was also longlisted for the Redbridge Library Award and selected to appear in the Summer Collection for the People's Book Prize.

The sequel, Sleeper: The Red Storm was published in May 2018.

» See more books by J. D. Fennell

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.