The Themsis Files Trilogy (Sleeping Giants, Waking Gods, Only Human)
Only 1 copies remain
The Themsis Files Trilogy (Sleeping Giants, Waking Gods, Only Human)
ISBN
9780718181680
Released
April 21, 2016
Publisher
Michael Joseph
  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
LIMITED EDITION
Only 750 Copies
BOOK OF THE MONTH
April 2016
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Book of the Month

Often we are told that a book is 'impossible to put down' but in this case we might just have found one where this is actually true... When we started reading this we very quickly knew that there would be no way to stop and in one heart-stopping session we finished. This is blockbuster science fiction of the highest order. It is originally and inventively told, drawing comparisons to books such as World War Z and The Martian. It is fresh, witty and although the scope of the story is huge, it is emotional on many personal levels. With a film already in the works, this debut and first of a series, will be a bestseller the world over is a must own book for any book lover.


T'he overall story unfolds easily... and quickly draws the reader... but it is a very different experience than a standard third- or first-person narrative' (SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW)


'This stellar début novel...masterfully blends together elements of sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction.' (KIRKUS REVIEWS (STARRED REVIEW)



Book condition

A set of Goldsboro Books limited editions, with black sprayed page edges. All books are fine, in fine unclipped dust jackets. Books 2 and 3 have matching numbers.



About

'Masterfully blends together elements of sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction. . . . A page-turner of the highest order." -KIRKUS REVIEWS


An inventive debut in the tradition of World War Z and The Martian


A GIRL NAMED ROSE IS RIDING HER NEW BIKE NEAR HER HOME IN DEADWOOD, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square-shaped hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.


Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved - the object's origins, architects, and purpose unknown.


But some can never stop searching for answers.


Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top-secret team to crack the hand's code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the relic they seek. What's clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unravelling history's most perplexing discovery-and finally figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.