Spellslinger & Shadowblack - Matching Numbered Set (3/150)
Spellslinger & Shadowblack - Matching Numbered Set (3/150)
ISBN
9781785761317
Released
May 4, 2017
Publisher
Hot Key Books
  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Book condition

You will receive both 'Spellslinger' and 'Shadowblack', numbered 3 of the run of 150 copies.



About

MAGIC IS A CON GAME.


Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage's duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. There's just one problem: his magic is gone.


As his sixteenth birthday approaches, Kellen falls back on his cunning in a bid to avoid total disgrace. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a different path.


Ferius Parfax is one of the mysterious Argosi - a traveller who lives by her wits and the three decks of cards she carries. She's difficult and unpredictable, but she may be Kellen's only hope...


The first in a rich and compelling fantasy series bursting with tricks, traps and a devious talking squirrel cat. Perfect for fans of THE DARK TOWER, FIREFLY, GAME OF THRONES and GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.