The Book of Mirrors and Bad Blood Matching Number Set
Only 1 copies remain
The Book of Mirrors and Bad Blood Matching Number Set
ISBN
978-1788160636
Released
July 12, 2018
Publisher
Serpent's Tail
  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
Tags: Mystery
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Book condition

Matching number set. The Book of Mirrors is /750 and Bad Blood /250. You will receive the same number of each book.



About

You can't trust your own memories.


You can't trust other people's.


So how do you know what really happened that night?


One rainy night in New York, psychologist James Cobb gives a talk on the art of recovering lost memories. Afterwards, he's approached by a stranger: a dying man who, forty years ago, woke up in a hotel room with a murdered woman, and no memory at all of what happened. Now, he needs to know whether he was an innocent bystander - or a killer.


Intrigued, James begins to unpick the tangled threads of this decades-old mystery. But everyone involved has a different story to tell, and every fact he uncovers has another interpretation. As his interest becomes an obsession, and secrets from his own past start to surface, he begins to suspect that someone has buried the truth deep enough to hide it forever.


For fans of Joel Dicker, Peter Swanson and SJ Watson, Bad Blood tells a gripping story of memory, motives, and how little we really know about ourselves.


---


When big-shot literary agent Peter Katz receives an unfinished manuscript entitled The Book of Mirrors, he is intrigued.


The author, Richard Flynn is writing a memoir about his time at Princeton in the late 80s, documenting his relationship with the famous Professor Joseph Wieder.


One night in 1987, Wieder was brutally murdered in his home and the case was never solved.


Peter Katz is hell-bent on getting to the bottom of what happened that night twenty-five years ago and is convinced the full manuscript will reveal who committed the violent crime.


But other people’s recollections are dangerous weapons to play with, and this might be one memory that is best kept buried.



All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.