The Choice
Only 1 copies remain
The Choice
ISBN
9780349414652
Released
April 20, 2017
Publisher
Piatkus
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About
For fans of The Couple Next Door, I See You and The Widow, The Choice is a hypnotic suspense debut from a remarkable new talent and explores the terrifying Sophie's Choice scenario: What if you had to choose between your children? Then: Madeleine lived for her children. She'd always believed she'd die for them, too. But on the morning of her twins' tenth birthday her love was put to the test when a killer knocked on their door and forced her to make a devastating choice: which child should live, and which should die - her son, or her daughter? Now: Madeleine stands silent on the periphery of her now fractured family, trying desperately to unravel why her world was so suddenly blown apart. But while everyday life continues around her, memories of everything leading up to that tragic day return in agonising flashes. And that's when she realises her family's life still hangs terrifyingly in the balance...
All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.