The Coffin Path
The Coffin Path
ISBN
978-1472204271
Released
February 8, 2018
Publisher
Headline Review
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
AVAILABLE FROM
15 February 2018
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

The Coffin Path by Katherine Clements is an eerie and compelling seventeenth-century ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of Michelle Paver, Helen Dunmore and Laura Purcell's The Silent Companions, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone.


'The perfect ghost story' Manda Scott 
'Like something from Emily Bronte's nightmares' Andrew Taylor (author of The Ashes of London)


Maybe you've heard tales about Scarcross Hall, the house on the old coffin path that winds from village to moor top. They say there's something up here, something evil.


Mercy Booth isn't afraid. The moors and Scarcross are her home and lifeblood. But, beneath her certainty, small things are beginning to trouble her. Three ancient coins missing from her father's study, the shadowy figure out by the gatepost, an unshakeable sense that someone is watching.


When a stranger appears seeking work, Mercy reluctantly takes him in. As their stories entwine, this man will change everything. She just can't see it yet.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.