The Detection Collection
Only 1 copies remain
The Detection Collection
October 31, 2005
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Signed by Simon Brett, John Harvey, Robert Goddard, Michael Ridpath and P.D. James


This superb collection of new and previously unpublished crime stories celebrates 75 years of The Detection Club.

The Detection Club represents the cream of British crime writing talent. Appropriately for such a society, the precise date of the Club's founding is shrouded in mystery, but the Club was formalised with a constitution and rules in1932. Its first president was G.K. Chesterton, and since then the mantle of Presidency has passed to some of the most significant names in the history of crime fiction, including Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers and Julian Symonds. The Club meets three times a year, to dine, to plot and to exchange ideas.

This anthology includes twelve new stories by the best of British. The stellar line up includes Lindsey Davis, Robert Barnard, Colin Dexter, Robert Goddard, John Harvey, Reginald Hill, P.D. James, H.R.F. Keating, Peter Lovesey, Michael Ridpath, Margaret Yorke and Simon Brett, and the collection has been edited by Simon Brett. Among the authors are a number of bestsellers as well as winners of both Diamond and Gold Daggers. This outstanding collection will be a must with crime lovers everywhere.
All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.