The Gifts - Limited Edition

The Gifts - Limited Edition

  • Signed by the Author
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Available From 24 February 2022
Limited Edition Only 500 Copies
Released February 17, 2022
ISBN 9781786580733
Only 500 Copies
Limited Edition

£24.99

The luminous debut adult novel perfect for fans of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock, The Essex Serpent and The Doll Factory

In an age defined by men, it will take something extraordinary to show four women who they truly are . . .

October
1840. A young woman staggers alone through a forest in Shropshire as a huge pair of impossible wings rip themselves from her shoulders.

Meanwhile, when rumours of a 'fallen angel' cause a frenzy across London, a surgeon desperate for fame and fortune finds himself in the grip of a dangerous obsession, one that will place the women he seeks in the most terrible danger . . .

THE GIFTS is the astonishing debut adult novel from the lauded author of BEARMOUTH. A gripping and ambitious book told through five different perspectives and set against the luminous backdrop of nineteenth century London, it explores science, nature and religion, enlightenment, the role of women in society and the dark danger of ambition.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Liz Hyder

We do not currently have a bio for Liz Hyder

» See more books by Liz Hyder

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.