The Glass Woman
The Glass Woman
ISBN
978-0718188979
Released
February 7, 2019
Publisher
Michael Joseph
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
AVAILABLE FROM
14 February 2019
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

Iceland, 1686. The brutal, lava-scarred landscape can swallow a man without so much as a volcanic gasp.


Jón Eiríksson has just married his second wife in a year. But Rósa's new home in the windswept village of Stykkishólmur is terrifyingly isolated - the villagers are suspicious of strangers and fearful of something which they will not name.


What is Rósa's new husband secret, and why does the spectre of his first wife Anna haunt them so?


Set against the backdrop of the seventeenth-century Icelandic witch trials, in a land governed by religion and fear, THE GLASS WOMAN is addictive, breathtaking, and perfect for readers of BURIAL RITES and THE SILENT COMPANIONS.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.