The House - Exclusive Hardback Edition

The House - Exclusive Hardback Edition

  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category:
Released November 2, 2017
ISBN 978-0241296547

£18.99

EXCLUSIVE HARDBACK EDITION


'HUGELY GRIPPING AND SPOOKY AS HELL' Mark Billlingham


The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other, and from you...This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton.


Whose story do YOU believe?


Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago. It seemed like their dream home: tons of space, the perfect location, and a friendly owner who wanted a young couple to have it.


So when they made a grisly discovery in the attic, Jack and Syd chose to ignore it. That was a mistake.


Because someone has just been murdered outside their back door.


AND NOW THE POLICE ARE WATCHING THEM.


'AN INTRICATE AND POWERFUL THRILLER' Tana French


'TAUGHT, TENSE AND TERRIFYING, I LOVED IT' Sharon Bolton


'O.M.G . I just devoured this gem...Perfect execution of a psychological thriller right here.' Reader review


'Brilliant. This is how I like my psychological thrillers. Clever, twisted and unexpected.' Reader review


'Hooked from page one! I started this book last night and couldn't put it down.' Reader review


'Lelic can plot like a demon' Guardian


'A brilliantly tense and shocking thriller. I literally couldn't put it down!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones


'Really creepy and cleverI loved it.' Julia Crouch


'This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife


'An intriguing and suspenseful read' Cath Staincliffe


'Brilliantly dark and gripping...Plays on the fundamental fear that the building blocks of our existence - home, relationships, family - may not be as secure as we like to think' Thomas Mogford


'Creepy and totally gripping. A real page-turner. I loved it' Claire McGowan


'Absorbing, convincing and truly frightening ' The Times


'Powerful... A gripping, disturbing read' Marie Claire


'One of the genre's rising stars' Metro


'A writer to whom attention must be paid' Independent


'Electrifying' The New York Times

Book of the Month - Dec 2017

Exclusive hardback edition for Goldsboro Books. No other hardbacks available elsewhere.

Signed and numbered.


Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Simon Lelic

We do not currently have a bio for Simon Lelic

» See more books by Simon Lelic

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

After a two-year hiatus, Romance in the Court is back! Join us on what (we hope!) will be a beautiful spring evening, for a fantastic get-together of the best that romant...

Goldsboro Books are very pleased to be partnering with The Times and Sunday Times Crime Club, and heading back to Browns in Covent Garden, to host this exciting event wit...