The House of Sorrowing Stars

The House of Sorrowing Stars

  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category:
Released February 10, 2022
ISBN 978-1529100693

£16.99

A spellbinding and haunting literary fable of loss, perfect for fans of The Binding and The Night Circus.

'A transporting, delicious fairytale about loss, beauty, and love.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave

'A haunting journey of self-discovery, bursting with metaphor, and with the feel of a classic fairytale. Prepare to get lost in this spellbinding world.' Ava Reid
______________________________________________________
How do you heal a broken house?
First you unlock its secrets.

Alone on an island, surrounded by flowers that shine as dusk begins to fall, sits an old, faded house. Rooms cannot be rented here and visits are only for those haunted by the memory of loss.

When Liddy receives an invitation, she thinks there must be some mistake - she's never experienced loss. But with her curiosity stirred, and no other way to escape a life in which she feels trapped, she decides to accept.

Once there, she meets Vivienne, a beautiful, austere woman whose glare leaves Liddy unsettled; Ben, the reserved gardener; and Raphael, the enigmatic Keymaker. If Liddy is to discover her true purpose in the house, she must find the root of their sorrow - but the house won't give up its secrets so easily . . .

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Beth Cartwright

We do not currently have a bio for Beth Cartwright

» See more books by Beth Cartwright

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.


Journal&Events

Upcoming Events

Join us for a very special evening, celebrating some of the top female writers in crime fiction today. Elly Griffiths, Araminta Hall, Victoria Selman and Ruth Ware wil...

Bestselling author, Gregg Hurwitz, will be talking to journalist Jake Kerridge, in an exclusive pre-publication event for new book, THE LAST ORPHAN, at Goldsboro Books L...