The Hunger
The Hunger
ISBN
978-0593078327
Released
April 5, 2018
Publisher
Bantam Press
  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
LIMITED EDITION
Only 250 Copies
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

COPIES ARE SIGNED EXCLUSIVELY FOR GOLDSBORO BOOKS


COMES WITH EXCLUSIVE BOOKMARK


For fans of The Revenant, The Passage and The Girl with all the Gifts...


After having travelled west for weeks, the party of pioneers comes to a crossroads. It is time for their leader, George Donner, to make a choice. They face two diverging paths which lead to the same destination. One is well-documented – the other untested, but rumoured to be shorter.

Donner’s decision will shape the lives of everyone travelling with him. The searing heat of the desert gives way to biting winds and a bitter cold that freezes the cattle where they stand. Driven to the brink of madness, the ill-fated group struggles to survive and minor disagreements turn into violent confrontations. Then the children begin to disappear. As the survivors turn against each other, a few begin to realise that the threat they face reaches beyond the fury of the natural elements, to something more primal and far more deadly.

Based on the true story of The Donner Party, The Hunger is an eerie, shiver-inducing exploration of human nature, pushed to its breaking point.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.