The Innocent Wife
The Innocent Wife
ISBN
978-1780898117
Released
December 28, 2017
Publisher
Century
  • Signed & Numbered
  • Limited Edition
  • Sprayed Edges
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
AVAILABLE FROM
01 January 2018
LIMITED EDITION
Only 750 Copies
BOOK OF THE MONTH
January 2018
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Book of the Month

"YOU TRUST HIM. SO WHY ARE YOU SO SCARED?

Gripping psychological suspense from a brilliant new voice in crime fiction, and one of 2018's must-reads!"  Perfect for fans of Serial and Making a Murderer

"This is an original, assured and compelling tale of obsession. Amy Lloyd is a startling new talent, destined to become a big name." (Peter James)

"You can hear the ominous music from the first line onward - this is a fantastic thriller." (Lee Child)

"If you're an addict of true crime documentaries, you will binge all night on The Innocent Wife. In this breathless, pounding ride, Amy Lloyd keeps us guessing about a convicted killer thrust into the world as innocent online hero and the woman who begins to reluctantly dig into his murky past." (Julia Heaberlin, author of Black Eyed Susans)



About

THE GOLDSBORO BOOKS EXCLUSIVE EDITION WILL COME WITH EXTRA CONTENT PRINTED IN THE BOOK


HOW DO YOU CONFRONT YOUR HUSBAND WHEN YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH?


Gripping psychological suspense from a brilliant new voice in crime fiction 

'You can hear the ominous music from the first line onward - this is a fantastic thriller.' Lee Child

'An original, assured and compelling tale of obsession. Amy Lloyd is a startling new talent, destined to become a big name.' Peter James

Twenty years ago, Dennis Danson was arrested and imprisoned for the brutal murder of a young girl in Florida's Red River County. Now he's the subject of a true-crime documentary that's whipping up a frenzy online to uncover the truth and free a man who has been wrongly convicted.

A thousand miles away in England, Samantha is obsessed with Dennis's case. She exchanges letters with him, and is quickly won over by his apparent charm and kindness to her. Soon she has left her old life behind to marry him and campaign for his release.

But when the campaign is successful and Dennis is freed, Sam begins to discover new details that suggest he may not be quite so innocent after all ...

'If you're an addict of true crime documentaries, you will binge all night on The Innocent Wife. In this breathless, pounding ride, Amy Lloyd keeps us guessing about a convicted killer thrust into the world as innocent online hero and the woman who begins to reluctantly dig into his murky past.’ Julia Heaberlin, author of Black Eyed Susans

The Innocent Wife is a stunner that leads the reader down a twisty path to a surprising, yet satisfying conclusion. You won't be able to stop turning the pages!’ --Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter 

'I devoured The Innocent Wife in one sitting! A unique setting, deeply flawed characters, a crackling mystery, and an unexpected ending make this a must-read!' Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.