The Last Hour
The Last Hour
ISBN
978-1785764219
Released
March 8, 2018
Publisher
Zaffre
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
AVAILABLE FROM
15 March 2018
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

A lone figure stands silhouetted atop the Mausoleum of Hadrian. Behind him, the sun is setting over the centre of the known world. Far below, the river is in full flood. The City of Rome lies spread out before him on the far bank. Footsteps pound up the stairs. He's been set up. An enemy is closing in; he is cornered. He jumps.

Bruised and battered, he crawls out of the raging river. He is alone and unarmed, without money or friends, trapped in a deadly conspiracy at the heart of the Empire. The City Watch has orders to take him alive; other, more sinister, forces want him dead. As the day dies, he realises he has only 24 hours to expose the conspirators, and save the leader of the world. If the Emperor dies, chaos and violence will ensue. If the Emperor dies, every single person he loves will die.

He must run, bluff, hide and fight his way across the Seven Hills. 
He must reach the Colosseum, and the Emperor. 
He must make it to The Last Hour.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.