The Man on the Street
The Man on the Street
ISBN
978-1787478367
Released
March 19, 2020
Publisher
Quercus
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Category: Crime
AVAILABLE FROM
26 March 2020
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

Introducing the most unforgettable investigator of 2020. Gritty, Newcastle-set crime for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.



'A unique protagonist and a cracking plotline ... a smart, thought-provoking crime read with bags of heart and humanity' MARI HANNAH


'I can safely say it will be huge ... an excellent read' PATRICIA GIBNEY


It started with a splash. Jimmy, a homeless veteran grappling with PTSD, did his best to pretend he hadn't heard it - the sound of something heavy falling into the Tyne at the height of an argument between two men on the riverbank. Not his fight.


Then he sees the headline: GIRL IN MISSING DAD PLEA. The girl, Carrie, reminds him of someone he lost, and this makes his mind up: it's time to stop hiding from his past. But telling Carrie, what he heard - or thought he heard - turns out to be just the beginning of the story.


The police don't believe him, but Carrie is adamant that something awful has happened to her dad and Jimmy agrees to help her, putting himself at risk from enemies old and new.


But Jimmy has one big advantage: when you've got nothing, you've got nothing to lose.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.