The Toy Makers
The Toy Makers
ISBN
978-1785036347
Released
February 8, 2018
Publisher
Del Rey
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
AVAILABLE FROM
08 February 2018
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is
a place of hope and enchantment.


The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.


But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own…


A dark enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of THE MINIATURIST

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.