The True Soldier: Jack Lark 6

The True Soldier: Jack Lark 6

  • Signed & Dated by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Released July 13, 2017
ISBN 9781472239044

£19.99

In this latest novel in the Jack Lark series by Paul Fraser Collard, roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - travels to America to reinvent himself as the American Civil War looms... A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Enthralling' - The Times


'This ain't the kind of war you are used to. It's brother against brother, countryman against countryman'


April, 1861. Jack Lark arrives in Boston as civil war storms across America.


A hardened soldier, Jack has always gone where he was ordered to go - and killed the enemy he was ordered to kill. But when he becomes a sergeant for the Union army, he realises that this conflict between North and South is different. Men are choosing to fight - and die - for a cause they believe in.


The people of Boston think it will take just one, great battle. But, with years of experience, Jack knows better. This is the beginning of something that will tear a country apart - and force Jack to see what he is truly fighting for.

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.

Paul Fraser Collard

Paul’s love of military history started at an early age. A childhood spent watching films like Waterloo and Zulu whilst reading Sharpe, Flashman and the occasional Commando comic, gave him a desire to know more of the men who fought in the great wars of the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries. This fascination led to a desire to write and his series of novels featuring the brutally courageous Victorian rogue and imposter Jack Lark burst into life in 2013. Since then Paul has continued to write, developing the Jack Lark series to great acclaim. To find out more about Paul and his novels visit www.paulfrasercollard.com or find him on twitter @pfcollard

» See more books by Paul Fraser Collard

Professionally Packed

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.