The Water Cure
The Water Cure
ISBN
978-0241334744
Released
May 24, 2018
Publisher
Hamish Hamilton
  • Signed by the Author
  • Hardcover
  • UK First Edition, First Printing
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
Goldsboro Books Promo
Recommended by Goldsboro Books
About

Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls andTheVegetarian


'Immensely assured, calmly devastating. This is a gem of a novel and I was bowled over by it' - Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered


'I loved this book. It rushes you through to the end on a tide of tension and closely held panic. Eerie, electric, beautiful' - Daisy Johnson, author of Fen


'Creepy and delightful - it has a pinch of Shirley Jackson, a dash of chlorine, and an essence all of its own' - Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Harmless Like You


'Devastating. A work of cool, claustrophobic beauty' Eli Goldstone, author of Strange Heart Beating


Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake.


The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.

All of our books that a have dust wrapper are covered in clear protective, removable film and are packed professionally in bubble wrap and a box for shipping so that they reach you in perfect condition.